Our People

Office Staff

Position Name
Director of Operations Ashley Ravenscroft: gsaesa@mcmaster.ca
Office/Administrative Assistant Mona Mohamed: macgsa@mcmaster.ca

Executive Committee

Position Name
President Tim Van Boxtel: gsapres@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Administration Jodie Lobana: gsavpadmin@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Services Robert Ballagh: gsavpserv@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – External Shawn Hercules: gsavpext@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Internal Roqibul Hasan: gsavpint@mcmaster.ca

Faculty Representatives

Business

TBD
TBD

Engineering

Sam Peter peters5@mcmaster.ca
Simon McNamee mcnamesa@mcmaster.ca

Health Science

Alexander Qian qiana@mcmaster.ca
Nikita Sanger

Nick Yelle

 sangern@mcmaster.ca

nick.yelle13@gmail.com

Social Sciences

Allison Leanage  ​ leanagas@mcmaster.ca
 TBD

Science

Derek Stouth stouthdw@mcmaster.ca
Sara Oikawa oikawasy@mcmaster.ca

Humanities

 Curran Egan  eganca@mcmaster.ca

International Representatives

Tsz Wing Cheung  ​cheunt6@mcmaster.ca
Maryam Alizadeh   alizadem@mcmaster.ca

Board of Directors

Internal Director (within membership):

 Maleeha Qazi qazima@mcmaster.ca
Avijit Mallick mallia1@mcmaster.ca
TBD

Community members:

1.      Gina Robinson robing@mcmaster.ca
2.      David Moore david.moore3@sympatico.ca
3.      TBD

Chief Returning Officer

Kara Tsang gsacro@mcmaster.ca

Past President

Natalie D’Silva natalie.dsilva@gmail.com

Club Administrator

Emanuele Blasioli gsaclubs@mcmaster.ca

Emanuele is a licensed psychologist from Italy. He studied initially at University G. D’Annunzio of Chieti-Pescara (Italy) where he got his BSc in Psychological Science, and later on at University of Padova (Italy) where he completed his MSc in Clinical Psychology with the following research thesis “Assessment of personality traits in a sample of musicians”. He has carried out his professional training as a psychologist at the Strategic Therapy Center in Arezzo (Italy).  He has recently completed a post graduate certificate in Workplace Wellness & Health Promotion at Centennial College, Toronto.

He  has been admitted to the MSc in eHealth at McMaster University starting from September 2016.

Emanuele is also a pianist. In parallel with his academic pathway in Psychology, he studied both Classical and Jazz music. He has graduated in Piano from Conservatory in Music Luisa D’Annunzio in Pescara (Italy).

He is passionate about sports and outdoor activities.

Senate

Faculty Name E-mail
Humanities Taylor Mackenzie  mackentk@mcmaster.ca
Health Sciences Sid Nath  naths3@mcmaster.ca
Business Mariam Munawar  munawarm@mcmaster.ca
Science Anita Acai acaia@mcmaster.ca
Engineering Vacant

CRO and Board of Governors

 

Position
Chief Returning Officer Kara Tsang gsacro@mcmaster.ca
Board of Governors Rodrigo Narro Perez narrora@mcmaster.ca
Past President
McMaster Community Homes Corporation
TBD TBD