Our People

Office Staff

Position Name
Director of Operations Ashley Ravenscroft: gsaesa@mcmaster.ca
Office/Administrative Assistant Mona Mohamed: macgsa@mcmaster.ca

Executive Committee

Position Name
President Tim Van Boxtel: gsapres@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Administration Fran Lasowski: gsavpadmin@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Services Vacant
Vice-President – External Shawn Hercules: gsavpext@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Internal Sara Oikawa: gsavpint@mcmaster.ca

Faculty Representatives

Business

Vacant
Vacant

Engineering

Mohammed Chowdhury chowdhms@mcmaster.ca
Julia de Lange delangej@mcmaster.ca

Health Science

Yi Wang wang254@mcmaster.ca
Saniya Mansuri mansuris@mcmaster.ca

Social Sciences

Lily Eskin ​eskinl@mcmaster.ca
 sasha Kovalchuk kovalcha@mcmaster.ca

Science

Rachelle Ho homr@mcmaster.ca
 Tiffany van Lieshout vanlit@mcmaster.ca

Humanities

 Vacant
 Vacant

International Representatives

Xiaomin Huang  huangchenxiaomin@gmail.com
Anthony Quarshie quarshia@mcmaster.ca

Board of Directors

Internal Director (within membership):

Avijit Mallick mallia1@mcmaster.ca
Jodie Lobana jodie@lobanagroup.com
Vacant

Community members:

David Moore david.moore3@sympatico.ca
Talena Rambarran talena.rambarran@gmail.com
Vacant

Past President

Tim Van Boxtel gsapres@mcmaster.ca

Senate

Faculty Name E-mail
Humanities Taylor Mackenzie  mackentk@mcmaster.ca
Health Sciences Maleeha Qazi  qazima@mcmaster.ca
Business Mariam Munawar  munawarm@mcmaster.ca
Science Anita Acai acaia@mcmaster.ca
Social Sciences Aaron Roberts robera21@mcmaster.ca
Engineering Vacant

CRO and Board of Governors

Position
Chief Returning Officer Kara Tsang gsacro@mcmaster.ca
Board of Governors Rodrigo Narro Perez narrora@mcmaster.ca
McMaster Community Homes Corporation TBD TBD