Our People

Office Staff

Position Name
Director of Operations Ashley Ravenscroft: gsaesa@mcmaster.ca
Office/Administrative Assistant Mona Mohamed: macgsa@mcmaster.ca

Executive Committee

Position Name
President Shawn Hercules: gsapres@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Administration Anthony Quarshie: gsavpadmin@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Services Wei Zhao: gsavpserv@mcmaster.ca 
Vice-President – External Sydney Valentino: gsavpext@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Internal Caroline Seiler: gsavpint@mcmaster.ca

Faculty Representatives

Business

Ying Hu huy147@mcmaster.ca
Vacant

Engineering

Mohammed Chowdhury chowdhms@mcmaster.ca
Maxwell Lightstone  lightsms@mcmaster.ca

Health Science

Shuwen Qian qians10@mcmaster.ca

Social Sciences

Vacant
Vacant

Science

Ish Jain jaini@mcmaster.ca
Tiffany van Lieshout vanlit@mcmaster.ca

Humanities

 Vacant
 Vacant

International Representatives

Vacant
Vacant

Board of Directors

Internal Director (within membership):

Jennifer Williams willijs3@mcmaster.ca
Michael Kamal kamalm2@mcmaster.ca
Jem Cheng chengjl2@mcmaster.ca

Community members:

David Moore david.moore3@sympatico.ca
We have received on more nomination (To be ratified)

Past President

Tim van Boxtel  vanboxtj@mcmaster.ca

Senate

Faculty Name E-mail
Social Science Shirleen Datt datts1@mcmaster.ca
Health Sciences Manisha Pahwa pahwam@mcmaster.ca
Business Mariam Munawar (to June 30)Alyaa Abdelhalim (from July 1) munawarm@mcmaster.ca
Science Anita Acai acaia@mcmaster.ca
Humanities Vacant – By-Election in Fall 2020
Engineering Sahand Sepehrvand sepehrvs@mcmaster.ca

CRO and Board of Governors

Position
Chief Returning Officer (CRO) Kara Tsang gsacro@mcmaster.ca
Board of Governors (BoG) Rodrigo Narro Perez narrora@mcmaster.ca
McMaster Community Homes Corporation TBD