Our People

Office Staff

Position Name
Director of Operations Ashley Ravenscroft: gsaesa@mcmaster.ca
Office/Administrative Assistant Mona Mohamed: macgsa@mcmaster.ca

Executive Committee

Position Name
President Tim Van Boxtel: gsapres@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Administration TBD
Vice-President – Services TBD
Vice-President – External Shawn Hercules: gsavpext@mcmaster.ca
Vice-President – Internal Sara Oikawa: gsavpint@mcmaster.ca

Faculty Representatives

Business

TBD
TBD

Engineering

Sam Peter peters5@mcmaster.ca
Simon McNamee mcnamesa@mcmaster.ca

Health Science

Julian Yabut yabutjulian@gmail.com
Cynthia Monaca monacoc@mcmaster.ca

Social Sciences

Lily Eskin  ​ eskinl@mcmaster.ca
 TBD

Science

Rachelle Ho homr@mcmaster.ca
 Tiffany van Lieshout  vanlit@mcmaster.ca

Humanities

 TBD

International Representatives

Xiaomin Huang  huangchenxiaomin@gmail.com
 TBD

Board of Directors

Internal Director (within membership):

Avijit Mallick mallia1@mcmaster.ca
Jodie Lobana jodie@lobanagroup.com
TBD

Community members:

David Moore david.moore3@sympatico.ca
Talena Rambarran talena.rambarran@gmail.com
TBD

Chief Returning Officer

Kara Tsang gsacro@mcmaster.ca

Past President

Tim Van Boxtel gsapres@mcmaster.ca

Club Administrator

Emanuele Blasioli gsaclubs@mcmaster.ca

Emanuele is a licensed psychologist from Italy. He studied initially at University G. D’Annunzio of Chieti-Pescara (Italy) where he got his BSc in Psychological Science, and later on at University of Padova (Italy) where he completed his MSc in Clinical Psychology with the following research thesis “Assessment of personality traits in a sample of musicians”. He has carried out his professional training as a psychologist at the Strategic Therapy Center in Arezzo (Italy).  He has recently completed a post graduate certificate in Workplace Wellness & Health Promotion at Centennial College, Toronto.

He  has been admitted to the MSc in eHealth at McMaster University starting from September 2016.

Emanuele is also a pianist. In parallel with his academic pathway in Psychology, he studied both Classical and Jazz music. He has graduated in Piano from Conservatory in Music Luisa D’Annunzio in Pescara (Italy).

He is passionate about sports and outdoor activities.

Senate

Faculty Name E-mail
Humanities Taylor Mackenzie  mackentk@mcmaster.ca
Health Sciences Maleeha Qazi  qazima@mcmaster.ca
Business Mariam Munawar  munawarm@mcmaster.ca
Science Anita Acai acaia@mcmaster.ca
Engineering Vacant

CRO and Board of Governors

 

Position
Chief Returning Officer Kara Tsang gsacro@mcmaster.ca
Board of Governors Rodrigo Narro Perez narrora@mcmaster.ca
Past President
McMaster Community Homes Corporation
TBD TBD