Clubs List

Here is a list of our currently registered GSA clubs!

African Caribbean Graduate Students’ Association

Akosua Pepra- pepraa@mcmaster.ca

Association of Iranian Muslims (AIM)

Abraham Mousavi – executives.aim@gmail.com

Website: TBA

Chinese Graduate Students Club

Yun Liang – chinesegraduatestudentsclub@outlook.com

DeGroot Doctoral Students Association (DDSA)

President: Amr El-Kebbi: elkebbia@mcmaster.ca
Vice-president: Mohsen Javdan: javdanm@mcmaster.ca

Financial Director: Sanda Laszlo: sanda.anamaria.laszlo@gmail.com
Administrative Director: Ahmed Fares: faresa@mcmaster.ca

DeGroote Graduate Finance Club 

President: Aman Shah – shaha97@mcmaster.ca
Vice President: Aditi Vadehra – vadehraa@mcmaster.ca

Exercise Is Medicine

Jennifer Williams – eimmcmaster@gmail.com

Gilbrea Student Group

Stephanie Hatzifilalithis – Gilbr_sg@mcmaster.ca

Website: http://gilbrea.mcmaster.ca/  

Graduate Management Consulting Association

E-mail: gmca.mcmaster@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GMCAMcMaster/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GMCAMcMaster
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/gmcamcmaster/

Pedrum Mohammadi-Shemirani – mohamp1@mcmaster.ca
Chitman Josan – josanck@mcmaster.ca

Graduate Wellness Initiative (GWI)

Sujane Kandasamy grad.wellness.initiative@gmail.com

Health Sciences Graduate Student Federation (HSGSF)

Valentina Antonipillai – antoniv@mcmaster.ca
Sandy Zakaria – zakarias@mcmaster.ca

Websites: http://www.facebook.com/MacHSGSFhttps://fhs.mcmaster.ca/hsgsf/

Kinesiology Graduate Body

mackingrads@gmail.com  

Life in Computing & Software (LICS)

Noel Brett – brettn@mcmaster.ca
Sasha Soraine- sorainsm@mcmaster.ca
Geneva Smith- smithgm@mcmaster.ca

Website: lics.cas.mcmaster.ca

Mathematics and Statistics Graduate Society (MSGS)

Samantha Caetano – msgs@math.mcmaster.ca

Website: https://msgs.mcmaster.ca/

McMaster Bangladeshi Community

Arif Alam – alamau@mcmaster.ca

Public contact: sahask@mcmaster.ca 

McMaster Chemistry Graduate Student Society

Christopher Franko frankocj@mcmaster.ca

McMaster University Chapter of SIAM

President: Pritpal ‘Pip’ Matharu- mathap1@mcmaster.ca

Website: https://siam.mcmaster.ca
Club email: siam@math.mcmaster.ca

McMaster Water Network Student Chapter

Public contact: water@mcmaster.ca

Lana Shaya – shayal@mcmaster.ca

McMaster Political Science GSA (MPSGSA)

sashsa Kovulchuk – contactmpsgsa@gmail.com

McMaster Iranian Graduate Student Society (MIGSS)

Co-President 1: Shahryar Asqardoust: asqardos@mcmaster.ca
Co-president 2: Maryam Vaseghi-Shanjani: vaseghm@mcmaster.ca
Email: macirangrad@gmail.com

McMaster eHealth Student Association (MeHSA)

Karishini Ramamoorthi- ramamok@mcmaster.ca
masria@mcmaster.ca

NeuroTechHA

Rachelle Ho- homr@mcmaster.ca  

Socialist Fightback Students

Jo C. – fightbackhamilton@gmail.com 

The School of Engineering and Technology Practice Association 

Iris Wang – wang993@mcmaster.ca
Yara Abdeen – abdeeny@mcmaster.ca

Women in Science & Engineering Initiative

Email: wiseinitiative@gmail.com

Rachelle Ho – homr@mcmaster.ca
Lisa Dyce – dycel@mcmaster.ca

Website: https://www.science.mcmaster.ca/wise/